PDA

View Full Version : Posting add in classifieds



427sc
03-07-05, 03:26 PM
Hi Guy's,

I know that you have to log in twice to post in classifieds...but where i do i log in...ddoooohhhh


steve

Goldie
03-07-05, 04:39 PM
When you are looking at the list of advertising groups...
There is a blue band across the top, cobra logo and some adverts in it.....

Below that is a text menu with options like..... HOME... REGISTER FAQ... etc.....
Below that it says..... in text.... The UK Cobra Club.....
On the same line as this over to the right it has a "user name and password " area... login there.....

If you are already logged in.... it will not have that there, it will have.... "Welcome 427SC"...

In that case, On the line below, there is a link to "Place an Ad"....

Cheers
Carl..

427sc
03-07-05, 06:24 PM
thanks for reply Carl....I am logged in....all there....but no 'place a new ad' link!!!!!

Goldie
03-07-05, 06:48 PM
I did a screenshot and drew a dodge red circle around my link....

attached

Maximize the screen to see properly

427sc
03-07-05, 08:14 PM
Can not understand it Carl...the 'home...search...and profile' are there....but nothing else!!

Purple AK
03-07-05, 08:33 PM
I guess it relates to your Member Status :o I think, only Fully Paid Up members can post ads in Classifieds since the site changes. It maybe if you have joined "Offline" that Rob hasn't had time to upgrade your status.

simon
03-07-05, 09:14 PM
Steve,

Did you get my email?

Simon

Goldie
03-07-05, 09:18 PM
Oh yes, I think Purple AK may be right....

in the Sticky thread at the top of the forum called " What do I get for my money?? ".. Ot says....

"Full access to the classifieds."...