PDA

View Full Version : viper door hinge

mall6300
31-01-06, 09:08 PM
this is my first time here can anyone help me with door hinge set up or design of hinge as i bought part biuld and have no info and 5 own made still cant get right as will always hit body on opening will pay almost anything for set:-(

TINKA
31-01-06, 09:24 PM
Just an Idea but you could try giving AK a ring and ask if they will sell you a set. A friend of mine is at the moment having his doors fitted and has had to have the ones supplied by Classic Replicas replaced as they were made of monkey metal ( his words not mine ) Might be worth getting in contact with him he posts under his own name "Iain" try a search in the members section and send him a PM.

HTH

TINKA
31-01-06, 09:25 PM
This is a link to one of his posts.

http://www.cobraclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15782

Iain
02-02-06, 01:48 PM
this is my first time here can anyone help me with door hinge set up or design of hinge as i bought part biuld and have no info and 5 own made still cant get right as will always hit body on opening will pay almost anything for set:-(
If I get my doors on this weekend, I will try and post (or e-Mail you) some images to show what I have done and what I did to achieve it!

Hopefully that and a couple of sketches should have you sorted. :D

kevchard
02-02-06, 04:19 PM
We have used a heavily modified set from a pilgrim sumo.
Lot of work and b@@@@@@@g about, but very solid.

Black Hawk
02-02-06, 05:12 PM
I don't know if this is any use to you or not but my build (Hawk 289) began with the purchase of a written off Hawk which I stripped for anything of anything useful before buying a new kit. Consequently I still have the scratched doors bonnet etc, my point is that the hinges on the doors may be of use to you for your build. they are good and sturdy. Let me know and I'll send you pics and dimensions if you like.

hfbradley01
02-02-06, 05:58 PM
Mall