PDA

View Full Version : Help and advice needed.

ajcav86
29-06-12, 11:25 AM
I am new to this, looking to do a build with my Dad (he used to rebuild mini's so not complete amateurs) but never done a V8 muscle... We have decided on a Dax and not really working to budget limitations so want to build a dream car.. (tho if can be helped keeping under 40k + vat would be nice)...

We are thinking of a custom Chevy 350 stroked to 383 (is that the best stroker to go to?) We are hoping to get between 500-550bph but still be able to drive it around corners lol... We were going to put a Tremac TKP 600 on it. We are not sure on clutches.. We were looking at the SPEC ones or the Mcloeds, but not sure if they are the most appropriate or which one to go for... Any thoughts on fuel injection? If we did go for it were thinking of either the 'FAST EZ EFI' or one of the edelbrock ones. Does anyone have any thoughts or experiences of these... Are there any other big decisions to do with the insides we have forgotten? Any ideas of suspension and Limited Slip Differential?

Sorry a lot of questions but we are trying to sort a full design and kit list before we order so we know exactly what we are doing and spending. All help and suggestions is very much appreciated.

Lex

ajcav86
29-06-12, 11:26 AM
It is probably worth pointing out we want the car for weekend driving and the odd track day.. An we are not traditional purists lol

Lloyd Barnes
29-06-12, 12:06 PM
Welcome to the forum Lex,