Cobra Club Forums
Cobra Club Forums

Welcome to the Cobra Club Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   Cobra Club Forums > General Discussion > General Cobra Discussion
Home Forums Blogs Videos Gallery Cobra Marques Info Groups Classifieds Gallery Arcade Shopping
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-06, 09:25 AM
simon's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 2,534
Suspect Ebay listing?

Despite being described as a "1968 AC Cobra", this car
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1968-COBRA-CLA...QQcmdZViewItem
Looks like a replica to me.
I emailed the seller and asked if it was a genuine 1968 AC Cobra and he emailed back to say it was.
I've emailed again to ask about the condition of the aluminium bodywork
Be interesting to see his reply:thumb:
I could be wrong here, but it seems to me that someone MAY have had their kit registered as an AC and is trying to pass it off as the real thing

Simon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-06, 09:31 AM
kayjayd's Avatar
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Thirsk, North Yorkshire
Age: 37
Posts: 1,920
Re: Suspect Ebay listing?

Item removed from Ebay. It's listed under LandRover / Range Rover parts.
__________________
Kev
AK - 383 chevy
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-06, 09:39 AM
simon's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 2,534
Re: Suspect Ebay listing?

Going from the ebay member profile, the seller may be overweight with little or no hair?:rotfl:
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-06, 11:43 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 756
Re: Suspect Ebay listing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by simon
Going from the ebay member profile, the seller may be overweight with little or no hair?:rotfl:
Sounds a bit like me!!................. and a few others I could mention - but wont!! :thumb:
__________________
Cheers !!
David
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-06, 11:51 AM
rich's Avatar
Club Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Age: 40
Posts: 2,143
Re: Suspect Ebay listing?

ROFLMAO

I can picture him now,

speeding along in his original 60's 'bird puller' beautiful golden locks flowing in the wind, and popping the diet pills cos is ar*e is just that bit too big for the bucket seats :rotfl:
__________________
You know it makes sense
rich.




All Things Cobra.Com

the cobra builders resource
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-07-06, 05:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Alfreton, Derbyshire
Posts: 68
Re: Suspect Ebay listing?

like the contradictions in the listing:

ITEM REMOVED FROM EBAY TILL ALL DOCUMENTION WAS SEEN BY EBAY.

1968 reg shelby blue cobra

BUILT IN 1987 BUY MINTERS MOTOR SPORTS

So how's that 1968 AC Cobra then?


cheers
__________________
Chris

AK Kit ARRIVED!. The garage is now full of usefull stuff rather than stuff she didn\'t want to throw away, thank you Loscoe tip.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine - Moretec Listing as Chevy build proof Roy L General Cobra Discussion 36 26-10-06 10:53 PM
Dax kit on ebay dingocooke General Cobra Discussion 3 18-10-06 08:25 PM
Dax on eBay...erm, really? nikbj68 General Cobra Discussion 7 14-08-05 05:09 PM
SLIGHTLY LISTING TO ONE SIDE - MORE KCC paulmj General Tech Tips & Questions 4 12-09-02 01:19 PM
Membership Listing & Privacy robert General Cobra Discussion 2 25-01-02 09:41 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0