![]() | ![]() |
|
Welcome to the Cobra Club Forums forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
| |||||||
| Home | Forums | Blogs | Videos Gallery | Cobra Marques | Info | Groups | Classifieds | Gallery | Arcade | Shopping |
| Wiki | Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| Suspiciously cheap engine Put in a bid for an LS1 engine on eBay. Received e-mail from eBay telling me auction had been cancelled. However, had already clicked on a link to "buy it now", for $2,300 Received an e-mail from "Jack Schroeder" at "Hammer Motors" telling me to put the money, now $2,100, into his bank account and he would send me the money. His bank was in Prague, Czech Republic... Queried this and was sent the following: "Dear Sir, I'm private person who sell engines from my supplier. Total amount is 2000 with shipment/ins. The payment must be directed to my supplier as bank wire transfer. They will not accept other methods of payments. You should wire the funds to this bank because we have many customers in the countries, but overseas customers can't use USA bank account to wire the payment. And so we use overseas bank account for all transactions. So I hope that you understand our situation and the funds will be transfered soon. Once your payment arrive the engine will be shipped directly from the warehouse of my supplier. They will arrive 100% and you have full safety because your payment will be transfered to the company. Customers cannot be deceived by companies because they have very big responsibility with law. It's impossible to take your money and don't ship the engine. If any problems then you can tell the name of my supplier to the police and via 2-3 days you will have your money back and this company will be closed and will be applied sanctions according to the law." So, international shipping, and engine for $2,000... combined with dodgy English? Hmmm... seems a bit too good to be true. He also sent me a picture with the e-mail: http://www.cobraclub.com/crcforum/user_files/2262.jpg Robin Drive it like you stole it... http://www.creffield.com/cobra/index.html
__________________ Reverend Robin GD427 Euro "www.justgiving.com/teamcreffield" "http://www.creffieldcobra.co.uk" World Rivnut Champion 2007 International rivnut and multiple hole drilling expert 2005- National petrol lawnmower repair competition gold medallist 2008 He who dies with the most tools wins |
| Sponsored Links | ||
| ||
| |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine Be very vary - there are a lot of scams on ebay at the moment using money transfers to a dodgy email address - I was trying to buy a Laptop this way and gave up. If you can put the money thru a middle agent you may have some gaurantee - otherwise - what happens if nothings turns up in a months time? It is easy to set up a temporary bank account and then close it. Just food for thought Jon. |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine hello, Be very aware of sending any payment by T.T. to any foraing account if you do not know the person, the company, etc. If you realy want to know if this is a real business (too cheap to be truth, just let them know that you want to pay them by L/C, letter of credit, if they really work in international business they will have no problems in to accept it. Ask them about the transportation company or about their freight forwarder and about their correspondent company in England, there must be a courrier company or a freight forwarder and ask some references about the seller company. If you still have any doubts, ask a surveyor to review the goods before shiping, you can ask it to any freight forwarder company. In the L/C additionally to the invoice, you must request a B/L bill of lading if the freight is including you must demand that the b/l mark freight prepaid, packing and weight list, the surveyor certificate (optional) as well as the regular criteria that your bank add. If it is a serious company, they will accept the L/C, and will inform you about the shipping company, the seller company, complete bank address and account, your bank could research this account number some records about this company, time in business, etc. But never send a T.T. to a unkown account. I have been in International Trade for years, and my advise is to check everything twice. Just my point of view. Jesus |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine If it sounds to good to be true it probebly is Pau |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine I'm coming into some money anyway... I gave my bank details to some Africans who are going to give me a share of a huge amount if I hold it my account for them... ...not Robin Drive it like you stole it... http://www.creffield.com/cobra/index.html
__________________ Reverend Robin GD427 Euro "www.justgiving.com/teamcreffield" "http://www.creffieldcobra.co.uk" World Rivnut Champion 2007 International rivnut and multiple hole drilling expert 2005- National petrol lawnmower repair competition gold medallist 2008 He who dies with the most tools wins |
| Sponsored Links | ||
| ||
| |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine
__________________ Steve - AC 04 COB GD Euro, 427 C.I. LS7, 540 hp... |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine thats nothing rob, i have africans, namely nigerians, argentinians and russians who i'm looking after. my acount balanceat the end of the week will 23,000,000,000,000bn dollars (US ones too)!! paul push it like it broke mate.... paul
__________________ Daytona 427.. Paul |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine You think that's money? I'm down to one of the last few people in the Reader's Digest Prize Draw... specially selected in my local area... Impressed, eh? Robin Drive it like you stole it... http://www.creffield.com/cobra/index.html
__________________ Reverend Robin GD427 Euro "www.justgiving.com/teamcreffield" "http://www.creffieldcobra.co.uk" World Rivnut Champion 2007 International rivnut and multiple hole drilling expert 2005- National petrol lawnmower repair competition gold medallist 2008 He who dies with the most tools wins |
| |||
| RE: Suspiciously cheap engine ha ha ha ha ha, i have just purchased some scratch cards where i was able to match no less than 3 (three) symbols getting mw a free elegant gift and free entry into the 1/4 mill prize draw. Oh and phoned a mob number on the side of a van the other, earn extra money fom home so I'm starting up a new business too!!!! ha ha paul fix it cos you broke it
__________________ Daytona 427.. Paul |
| Sponsored Links | ||
| ||
| |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Cheap I think! | Stu J | General Cobra Discussion | 21 | 14-02-08 09:14 AM |
| cheap Cob, | gonzo | General Cobra Discussion | 0 | 23-02-07 12:08 PM |
| cheap ak for someone...... | fcukruss | General Cobra Discussion | 14 | 03-03-06 09:54 AM |
| any cheap rover 3.5 engine mounts for sale ? | STEVE W | General Tech Tips & Questions | 5 | 30-07-03 11:37 AM |
| IS it a bit cheap? | Andy302 | General Cobra Discussion | 25 | 10-08-02 12:20 AM |