Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: rv python

Question rv python

Hi I am new to this and I guess this has been discussed before, but I am in the position of owning an E34 530i manual bmw, and just love the cobra. I see that RV Dynamics do a kit that uses my car as a doner, but it has had mixed press. the reviews I have read recently seem good, and I was wondering if anyone in the club has any words of wisdom on the subject that come from experience rather than just the magazine coverage from the last few years. Is, or has anyone built one of these cars, and are they still available to anyones knowledge?

I'm surprised Den hasn't jumped on this post... ;>

If you have a look in the archive (Just stick in 'RV Python' into the search function above), then you will find many past threads on the subject.

As for wether they're still made seems to be a point of some doubt - last I heard the company in Sri Lanka had gone bust?

I think there is/was one member on the club with one?

No doubt those members who are better informed will be able to assist!

CeeJay.
    Do one good thing a day - strangle a tree hugger...

In my opinion for what its worth its just toooooooooo dodgy buying a kit from 1000 miles away that hardly anyone has built over here that also as had very mixed reviews.

I would not use the fact that you have already have a donnor car force your decison, after all you can buy an old sierra for peanuts. (You would need an engine though)

My Dad use to laugh at me when I was a kid, I'd find a spark plug and want to build an engine round it!

Pete
    This forum has a high proportion of people that lack basic manners.

Who are you Mr Logan?
    Crendon has left the building................bright yellow Stag has landed.

Quote Originally Posted by wilf View Post
    Who are you Mr Logan?
    He is a UK user, the other user registered as Mark Logan is just a coincidence.
    Best Regards

Robert