Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Brakes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Chester, Cheshire, UK.
    Posts
    209

    Brakes

    Hi,
    would like to understand the way I need to connect up the brakes.
    Master Cyl from Marina, but it also has this secondary item which you can see in the picture. The pipes that I disconnected are re-drawn onto the pic.

    I dont know whether the larger connectors are for the back or the front. Ie.. Where do A B and C go to on the drawing....

    I think this secondary item is as a regulator or something but not sure. The thing in the middle of the small bit is an electrical connector for a light or something similar, I think may be for a pressure test. I do have this other bit, just not in the pic.

    I wonder if someone can shed some light on which way to connect it...

    I had to make the pic smaller to fit on the site so it looks a bit crap but I spent ages cleaning it and it actually is really nice and shiney now and quite presentable for the car...

    http://www.cobraclub.com/forum/User_...ke-mas-cyl.jpg

    --------------------------------------
    AK427,
    --------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    BRISTOL, AVON, ENGLAND.
    Posts
    72

    RE: Brakes

    I presume your building an AK as they use the Marina pedal box,all you need is the master cylinder,you dont need the pressure differential bit,your jaguar brake set up will be fine just running from master cylinder,for confirmation ring ken at AK sportscars,He`s a superb chap and always happy to help

  3. #3
    imported_admin Guest

    RE: Brakes

    Mal is quite right your set up will be fine like that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Chester, Cheshire, UK.
    Posts
    209

    RE: Brakes

    thanks guys,
    its not an AK its an AD, but I liked the Marina Pedal box cause it fits great....
    --------------------------------------
    AK427,
    --------------------------------------

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts
    Posts
    686

    RE: Brakes

    Has your Marina resovoir got the low fluid level indicator wiring in the cap for the SVA + cockpit test switch. I am trying to figure out how to do this on an MGB master cyl.(SRV? Anyone any ideas.
    Graham (SRV
    Driver Safety and Information Systems
    Herts

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts
    Posts
    686

    RE: Brakes

    Actually I found out the other day from the Inspectorate that the wired cap +switch is not a requirement as long as your reservoir is the see through type with min and max markings visable.

    Graham
    Graham (SRV
    Driver Safety and Information Systems
    Herts

Similar Threads

  1. Brakes
    By Pat in forum DAX Technical Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 23-04-05, 02:32 PM
  2. Brakes
    By Pat in forum DAX Technical Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-08-04, 10:31 AM
  3. Jag brakes
    By kev in forum General Tech Tips & Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-11-03, 05:25 PM
  4. AK BRAKES
    By STRAIGHT CUT in forum AK Technical Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-03, 10:17 PM
  5. 'kin Brakes
    By STEVE G in forum General Tech Tips & Questions
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-03-03, 10:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •