Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My Resignation

My Resignation

It is with great sadness that I tended my resignation as committee member of this great club earlier today.
    I'm sure most people who use this forum will recognise my forum name probably not so much for the help I've given in the past but for the sarcasm and general pi*s taking that I do on a regular basis. What a lot don't realise though is that I not only edit and publish the club magazine, Snaketorque, but I also look after the website and club owned forum so new people will be required to take over my duties, I'm sure that the chairman, Lee, will be posting soon asking for someone to fill those vacancies.
    I've been editing the magazine for four years now (hasn't the time flown by) and I'm proud of the way the magazine has gone and the improvements I've made in getting the costs down substantially over that four year period. Unfortunately I have very little time to spend on the magazine and web stuff now days so it's time for someone else to take over. Getting rid of my last cobra was such an easy decision but I found it very difficult to decide to leave the committee, it seems like such a final thing to do.
    I've been in the club for quite a long time and held many posts within the committee and am proud to say that the vast majority of people whom I've met through the club have been absolutely wonderful people, in fact I'd say that 90% of the people who I consider to be good friends I've met through the club and I hope to keep their friendship for many years to come. Although I go to very few cobra related meets these days I will still go to some and I'll be popping onto this site to see what's going on every now and again.