Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Ram with 302

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    3,765

    Ram with 302

    Has anyone got a ram fitted with a Ford 302 engine?
    WARNING: Translation of author's random thoughts may have resulted in the unintended introduction of grammatical errors, typos, technical inaccuracies, lies, propaganda, rhetoric, blasphemy, rambling, and/or exhibition of shocking levels of ignorance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Worthing,West Sussex
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by simon View Post
    Has anyone got a ram fitted with a Ford 302 engine?
    Yes.I have

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    3,765
    Not sure if you can help. A pal of mine is rebuilding a ram and fitting a 302. He’s been in touch with Adrian Cocking and Cheng, but neither have been forthcoming with either parts or info.
    He needs a pair of engine mounts to fit the 302 to the Ram chassis. I think he’s now resigned to the fact that he’ll have to make the mounts himself, but any pictures or measurements/dimensions would be most useful. If you’d be able to provide any info, that would be great.
    Thank you

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Flimwell
    Posts
    678
    Not sure if it would help but I made up some mounts for my 302 in a Dax chassis. Can’t be that different. Photos in my gallery album. http://www.cobraclub.com/forum/album.php?albumid=1151
    Colin
    Dax Standard Chassis. Ford 302, AOD auto, DB s/s sidepipes, 2017 T reg.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Christchurch, NZ
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,207
    Forgive me if this is no help at all, but here is what the SBC mounts look like, picking up on the front of the middle upright

    Cobra Build Chassis nsf.JPG
    Cheers

    Myles D-W

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,619
    [QUOTE=mylesdw;582258]Forgive me if this is no help at all, but here is what the SBC mounts look like, picking up on the front of the middle upright

    [

    /QUOTE]

    Interesting carb set up you have there Myles....care to elaborate?

    Simon when you mean mounts do you mean the chassis brackets or the actual rubber mounts?

    cheers
    Kiel and Duncan (dad and the lad errr young man now)

    AHP Crendon Chassis No 1
    Ford FE 434, dual quad, Toploader total old school all the way
    https://www.crendonreplicas.com/
    http://www.absolutehorsepower.co.uk/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    3,765
    Thank you.
    Yes, chassis brackets not rubber mounts
    Simon
    WARNING: Translation of author's random thoughts may have resulted in the unintended introduction of grammatical errors, typos, technical inaccuracies, lies, propaganda, rhetoric, blasphemy, rambling, and/or exhibition of shocking levels of ignorance.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Christchurch, NZ
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,207
    Quote Originally Posted by kitcarsareus View Post
    Interesting carb set up you have there Myles....care to elaborate?
    Super rare quad DCNF setup on an Inglese manifold.

    Cobra Build Carbs.JPG
    Cheers

    Myles D-W

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,619
    Quote Originally Posted by simon View Post
    Thank you.
    Yes, chassis brackets not rubber mounts
    Simon
    Morning

    Can you post a photo....if the chassis is a 4" round tube maybe Anthony Hale can help out with a modded Crendon mounts assuming they are the same as an FE or Cleveland.

    cheers
    Kiel and Duncan (dad and the lad errr young man now)

    AHP Crendon Chassis No 1
    Ford FE 434, dual quad, Toploader total old school all the way
    https://www.crendonreplicas.com/
    http://www.absolutehorsepower.co.uk/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    3,765
    Thanks, no it’s not a round tube. The ram is a spaceframe chassis
    WARNING: Translation of author's random thoughts may have resulted in the unintended introduction of grammatical errors, typos, technical inaccuracies, lies, propaganda, rhetoric, blasphemy, rambling, and/or exhibition of shocking levels of ignorance.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •