Brake light pressure switch

Hi all newbie here and just wondered if anyone knows what pressure switch I need to buy for a Gen1 as I believe the one on mine has failed. My brake lights only work when I really stamp on the pedal hard. Any help would be great.
    Thanks
    Ollie

It will probably be one of these but it could be an m10 or a 3/8unf thread https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Hydraulic...-/281896533538

Paul
    AK, on the road Oct 2012

Ollie,

I agree with Paul's reply. I had the same issue a year or so ago. Swapping out the pressure switch sorted it. The pressure switch will be along the brake line somewhere. Some are in the engine bay. Mine is towards the rear brake calipers. I found a part code stamped on my old pressure switch which was helpful in identifying the correct replacement (i.e. metric/imperial). You'll need to bleed the brakes afterwards.

Russ.
    Joint Area Rep - East Midlands Region
    1984 DAX Cobra
    Rover 3.5 V8 with Holley carburetor.