Rover V8 Wiring (Ignition, Fuel) Fuel Pump not working

Hi all,

Recently joined, I have a Dax 1984 fitted with a RV8. Won't start, seems to have several problems, latest being no spark from coil, I'm thinking the Lumetition ignition module is toast.. Coil has 12v but no sparks even when I try shorting the lumetition system (As per factory guide). Have a replacement electronic dizzy setup I intent fitting, but guess first challenge is getting fuel!

Now, the wiring is looking tired and messy and whilst I'm trying to avoid a complete rewiring job I'm nearly at my end with wire chasing.

Please realise I'm not that experienced, but dangerous with YouTube!

So, there an issue in the fuel pump power feed.

The pump works when hooked direct to battery but does not initiate when the ignition is on or cranking. I've tried chasing the wire from boot, under carpet (Who knows what happens to the line under there, but assuming its the same colour coded wire that goes in), behind dash to what looks like the steering column switches, which just doesn't make any sense to me. It did work when it first arrived, so a little stumped as to what's changed...

We're talking glass tube fuses era and thinking the whole thing should just be ripped out and start again... Although, that's a lot of wires.

I'm in close territory to totally removing the dash and unclipping all the zipties, as there is a spaghetti junction behind there and lots of splice work and additions making it near on impossible to trace. And rewiring with the 12 circuit loom I bought - All I really care about right now is starting the car and being able to move it around.

So the questions are....

1) I presume early car pumps don't feed from oil pressure switch at the pump and have some direct feed, typically...?
    2) Wiring should go, Battery, thick gauge to starter solenoid, then positive line picks from here to oil pressure, coil, ign module, pump?