Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    4,043
    Change to a magnetic sensor (under a tenner on RS components website)
    2 magnets glued onto the prop, a substantial bracket and bobs your uncle.
    Yes, very probably too many pulses.....

    Simon

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cambridge
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,204
    Quote Originally Posted by aksportscars View Post
    Hi,

    If you have the 3 bolt flange on the diff then make a new bracket so the sensor points at the flange casting ie the 3 curved ends of the flange and not the nut heads, you can get a much more accurate and even distance from these points , no more than 2mm. Your problem is it is loosing the signal so you either need to do as i described or move the sensor closer.

    Jon

    AK
    Here's one I made earlier!

    Dave A


  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    1,794
    The Tremec gearbox is supposed to have an output for the speedo. Anyone know what’s involved in using that?
    Dek

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Northampton
    Age
    42
    Posts
    4,304
    Allegedly.. you can just hook it right up to the input on the speedo IIRC; one to the speedo, one to ground..
    My DeDion build diary..
    Hon Sec of the Digidash branch of the Unpopular Kit Car Design club

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Fleet
    Posts
    19
    I have a thread open about this just below:
    TKO 600 \ 500 to Smiths Speedo

    Seems to work but currently thinks zero is 40, so need to try different DIP switch settings...

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    1,794
    Quote Originally Posted by Russhowell View Post
    I have a thread open about this just below:
    TKO 600 \ 500 to Smiths Speedo

    Seems to work but currently thinks zero is 40, so need to try different DIP switch settings...
    Thanks for that. My speedo is ETB but I would guess you still need the basics to calibrate like diff ratio and tyre revolutions per mile.
    Dek

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Peak District
    Posts
    364
    Quote Originally Posted by hifihedgehog View Post
    Here's one I made earlier!

    Dave A

    That's really handy. Thank you.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •